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LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS 
12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B 

Baton Rouge, LA  70816 
Phone: 225-295-8567     Fax: 225-295-8568     Website: www.Lsbwdd.org     email: Lsbwdd@Lsbwdd.org 

 

In-State Licensee Newsletter    SEPTEMBER 2015 
NEW OR CHANGED ITEMS ARE MARKED WITH A BROKEN LINE BOX. 

 

Amendments to Louisiana laws governing legend drug and legend device distribution in Louisiana, specifically 
La. R.S. 37:3461-3482, were passed during the 2015 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature resulting in Act 
No. 443.  Statutory amendments include updates to definitions with regards to the 2013 federal Drug Supply Chain 
Safety Act (DSCSA); change to the Board name; and amends to sections relative to:  qualifications of Board 
Members, duties and powers of the Board, licensure requirements, inspections, re-inspections, inspection waivers, 
discipline of licensees, enforcement actions (non-licensees), injunction proceedings, product quarantine, license 
renewal, criminal history records checks, unlawful participation, unauthorized sales, mandatory reporting, and 
other related matters.  

STATUTORY AMENDMENTS 

 

During the 2015 Regular Session of the Louisiana legislature, statutory amendments were passed resulting in  
NAME CHANGE 

Act No. 443 being signed by the Governor amending and reenacting Chapter 54 of Title 37 of the  
Louisiana Revised Statutes.  Specifically, section 3463.A changed the name of the Board from the  

Louisiana Board of Wholesale Drug Distributors to the  
LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS. 

 

Current Louisiana legend drug or legend device (wholesale) distributor licenses will expire on DECEMBER 31, 
2015.  In accordance with Board rules, a license shall be renewed annually by timely submitting a renewal 
application and the license renewal fee between October 1 and December 31 of each year.   

Year 2016 LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD 

 
License renewal forms for the 2016-year will be mailed out to all active licensees by the first week of October 2015.  
Current Louisiana license information on record will be provided on the pre-printed renewal form.  All license 
information should be reviewed, verified, and corrected or provided, when applicable; the pre-printed renewal 
form has a “” column which should be check off as each line of licensee information is verified or corrected

 

- IF 
THIS STEP IS NOT PERFORMED THE FORM MAY BE RETURNED TO LICENSEE AS INCOMPLETE. 

Please note that Louisiana licenses with changes of ownership or changes of location CANNOT be renewed; 
Louisiana licenses are NOT transferable with regard to changes in ownership or location; application for new 
licensure under the new ownership or for the new facility location must be submitted. 
 
If a license is not renewed on or before the current expiration date of December 31, 2015, the licensee must submit 
application for renewal and reinstatement of the expired license by submitting the renewal application form, the 
license renewal fee of $300, and the license reinstatement fee of $300 - $600 total fees.  Any license renewals that are 
submitted incomplete will be placed on HOLD at the Board office and must be completed prior to December 31; if 
not completed by December 31, the licensee must pay the additional $300 reinstatement fee to complete the 
renewal. 
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A person may not lawfully operate as a distributor of legend drugs or legend devices in  
Louisiana until the expired license has been reinstated. 

 
Renewals are processed individually for each license.  Payment for multiple license renewals being submitted 
together may be made by one check or money order, but any additional documents submitted for the licenses 
should be copied and provided for each renewal being submitted to avoid having an incomplete renewal and 
delaying the renewal process.   
 
ONLINE RENEWAL WITH ELECTRONIC FEE PAYMENT WILL BE AVAILABLE.  The online renewal portal will 
be available starting October 1, 2015.  Licensees may go to www.Lsbwdd.org; click on “Online Renewal” button in 
the list at the left side of the webpage; enter the Louisiana license number of the license to be renewed and the 
unique PIN assigned to the license number which is provided on the pre-printed annual license renewal 
application form mailed out to licensees.  Licenses may be renewed online through midnight December 31, 2015. 
 
If the pre-printed annual license renewal application form is not received by October 20, 2015, please contact the 
Board office to request a duplicate renewal form be provided. 
 
 

In accordance with Louisiana Administrative Code Title 46, Part XCI, Sections: 
NEW LICENSES ISSUED DURING CALENDAR YEAR 

301.B – All new licenses issued by the Board shall expired on December 31 of the calendar year issued
301.C – A license shall be renewed annually by timely submitting an application and the license renewal fee. 

. 

301.D – Each application for renewal of the license must be made between October 1 and December 31 of each year 
on a form provided by the Board 
301.E – Licenses renewed annually between October 1 and December 31 shall expire on December 31 of the 
following calendar year.  
 
Please note that NEW licenses issued during the renewal period of October 1 through December 31 each year will 
expire on December 31 of the calendar year issued and would be required to be renewed within the renewal period 
for the next calendar year. 
 
 

Criminal history records (background) checks are required for the designated responsible party (DRP) and any individual 
owners possessing greater than 10% owner interest in the applicant company for all new license applicants 

NEW APPLICANT/LICENSEE REQUIREMENTS 

physically located 
in Louisiana; and for those licensees physically located in Louisiana

 

 previously issued a Louisiana license if they appoint a 
new designed responsible party. 

DRPs are required to:  be at least 21 years of age; have at least two years full-time employment history with either a pharmacy 
or legend drug/device or medical gas distributor in a capacity related to dispensing, distribution, and recordkeeping; and be 
employed by the applicant/licensee in a full-time position which is actively involved in and aware of the actual daily 
operations of the applicant/licensee location and is physically present at the applicant/licensee facility daily during regular 
business hours.  A DRP may serve in the capacity for only one 

 

licensee location at a time, except where more than one licensee 
is co-located in the same facility location. 

 

Pharmacies that are licensed with the Louisiana Board of Wholesale Distributor for wholesale drug distribution and who are 
selling/ distributing controlled substances should contact the Louisiana Board of Pharmacy to determine if a separate 

controlled dangerous substance license as issued by the Board of Pharmacy is required as a distributor. 

NOTICE TO WHOLESALER/PHARMACIES 

LOUISIANA BOARD OF PHARMACY, Controlled Dangerous Substance Program 
225-925-6496 (Option 4), www.labp.com 

     
 

http://www.lsbwdd.org/�
http://www.labp.com/�
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In accordance with La. R.S. 37:3480, sales or distribution of legend drugs or devices shall be made only to an 
authorized recipient – i.e., a person such as a natural or juridical person including an individual, corporation or 
other legal business entity - who is authorized by law or regulation to procure or posses legend drugs or devices.  
Any location to which legend drugs or devices are delivered must also be authorized to procure or possess such 
drugs or devices.  In accordance with Board regulation LAC 46.XCI.311.D, and to ensure that the customers you 
sell/distribute to are authorized to procure or possess legend drugs or devices, drug and device distributors are 
required to maintain copies of licenses for all customers that are shipped or sold legend drugs or devices.  
Verification of customer licenses or registration printed from state licensing websites is acceptable to have on file in 
compliance with Board regulation requirements.  

AUTHORIZED RECIPIENTS 

 
The Board will accept as verification of an authorized recipient of legend drugs or devices the following types of 
licenses, certificates, or permits: 
D.E.A License 
Louisiana Controlled Dangerous Substance License 
Medical Examiner’s License for Physicians 
Dentist License 
Veterinarian License 
Therapeutic Pharmaceutical Agent Certificate-  
 Board   Of Optometry for Optometrists 
Pharmacy License (Do not use Drug Kit Permit) 
Durable Medical Equipment Registration 
  (Pharmacy Board) 
Louisiana Wholesale Drug Distributors License 
Louisiana Dept. of Health & Hospitals Permit: 

  Food & Drug Permit 461 – OTC & Prescription 
Drugs 

  Food & Drug Permit 462 – OTC, Prescription 
Drugs and Controlled Substances 

  Food & Drug Permit 463 – Prescription Drugs 
  Food & Drug Permit 464 – Prescription & 

Controlled Substances 
  Food & Drug Permit 465 – Controlled Substances 
  Food & Drug Permit 467 – Prescription Generic 

Drugs 
  Food & Drug Permit 468 – OTC Generic & 

Prescription Generic Drugs 
  Food & Drug Permit 480 – Medical Devices 

 
The types of licenses, permits, and certifications that can be used as verification of an authorized recipient of 
medical gases include those listed above and the following: 

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Certification 
First Responder Certification 

Louisiana Dept. of Health & Hospitals 
Food & Drug Permit 473 – Medical Gases 

Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support Experienced Provider (ACLSEP) Certification 
(American Heart Association) 

 
A Divers Alert Network (DAN) certificate or a certificate issued by the American Red Cross cannot be used and is 
not medical authorization for the holder to refill oxygen cylinders with medical grade oxygen in Louisiana.  These 
two certificates are not
 

 acceptable. 

A Medical Gas Installer license or Medical Gas/Vacuum Systems Verifier license as issued by the State Plumbing 
Board of Louisiana does not authorize the holder to procure and possess legend (Rx) medical gases including 
medical grade nitrogen.  Mechanical Contractors or plumbers are not authorized to procure or possess legend 
medical gases for testing of medical gas delivery system installations.  The mechanical contractor or plumber must 
have a contracted medical director which allows the mechanical contractor or plumber to procure the legend 
medical gas through the auspice of the medical director’s license.  Otherwise, the legend medical gases must be 
procured by the location where the delivery system is being installed – such as but not limited to hospitals, medical 
clinics, surgery centers, dentists, physician offices, or other entities that hold a license authorizing the procurement 
and possession of legend medical gases. 
 
For nursing homes and hospitals, a wholesale drug distributor cannot use copies of the Louisiana Department of 
Health and Hospitals license to operate

 

/occupational license (is generally, a 3-digit license number) that specifies a 
licensed capacity number on file. 
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For customers not having one of the above accepted license/ permits/ certificates, the Board will accept a letter 
from a licensed practitioner, along with a copy of the practitioner’s current medical license, stating designation as 
the Medical Director/ Supervisor for the customer and that the practitioner is allowing the customer to acquire 
legend drugs and/or devices under the practitioner’s legal authority. 
 
For customers not having one of the above accepted licenses/ permits/ certificates for the acquisition and 
possession of medical gases, the Board will accept a letter from a licensed EMT, First Responder, or medical 
practitioner stating that he/she is employed by and is responsible for acquiring medical gases for the customer, 
along with a copy of the EMT, First Responder, or medical practitioner’s valid, current license. 
 
For ocean vessels that may be fixed, transient, or engaged in international trade with a medical director employed, 
a copy of the medical director’s medical license along with a copy of the employment contract or statement of 
employment may be accepted. If no medical director employed, the master or first officer of the vessel may procure 
and possess legend drugs or devices on behalf of the vessel as long as they provide and you maintain on file: (1) a 
copy of the vessel’s requisition/purchase order for the drugs and/or devices; and (2) a copy of the delivery 
ticket/receipt signed by the master or first officer and stamped with the vessel’s official seal. All documentation 
must include the vessels name, official number, and country of registry. 
 
Nuclear or Positron Emission Tomography (PET) pharmacies engaged in wholesale distribution of legend drugs 
may accept the RAM (Radioactive Material) license from their customers for only radioactive drugs.  All other drug 
sales require a license or permit as previously listed above. 

 

 Separate licenses are required for each facility or physical location directly or indirectly owned or operated 
by the same business entity or for a parent entity with divisions, subdivisions, subsidiaries, and/or affiliate 
companies when operations are conducted at more than one location and there exists joint ownership and control 
among all entities.   

ARE ALL OF YOUR LOCATIONS LICENSED 

 If your business has more than one location that either sells and/or distributes legend drugs or devices, 
make sure each location is licensed for wholesale distribution of legend drug or device. 
 

DISTRIBUTOR LICENSEES DISTRIBUTING MEDICAL GASES who also distribute legend devices must adhere to Board 
promulgated rules with regards to security and inventory.  Pursuant to LAC 46:XCI.309.A.2, a facility used for wholesale 
device distribution must be secure from unauthorized entry: access from outside the premises shall be kept to a minimum and 
be well-controlled; the outside perimeter of the premises shall be well-lighted; and entry into areas where devices are held 
shall be limited to authorized personnel.  The facility shall be equipped with a monitored alarm system to detect entry after 
hours and shall be equipped with a security system that will provide suitable protection against theft or diversion.  Pursuant 
to LAC 46:XCI.311.A, device distributors must establish and maintain perpetual inventories and records of all transactions 
regarding the receipt and distribution or other disposition of devices. 

MEDICAL GAS DISTRIBUTORS ALSO DISTRIBUTING LEGEND DEVICES 

 

 All drug or device distributors physically located 
and conducting operations in Louisiana should verify that 
each shipping location of every legend drug or legend 
device supplier they purchase from is licensed by this 
Board to distribute legend drugs/ devices into Louisiana.   

UNLICENSED SUPPLIERS 

 In accordance with LAC 46:XCI.311.G, drug or 
device distributors located in Louisiana shall not purchase 
or receive drugs or devices from other than drug or device 
distributors licensed by this Board to ship or sell in or into 
Louisiana and they shall notify the Board of any 
distributor not licensed by this Board that may be shipping 

in or into Louisiana or selling or offering to sell in or into 
Louisiana.   
 Louisiana licenses are valid only for the facility or 
physical location for which it is issued to (LAC 
46:XCI.303.C).   
 The Board requires a separate license for EACH 
facility or physical location owned or operated by the same 
business entity that sells and/or distributes legend drugs 
or devices in/into Louisiana (LAC 46:XCI.301.A.1).   
 An entity must license all locations from which 
legend drugs or devices are sold and/or shipped (LAC 
46:XCI.301.A.2). 
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The Board recommends to all licensees who leave warehouse doors open during regular business hours to set up a 
“Day Gate” or a manned location to limit access into the warehouse for security of product.  Open warehouse 
doors located where no licensee personnel is within line of site can create an opportunity for product to be stolen. 

DAY GATES 

 

BOARD INSPECTOR(S) MAY NOT ANNOUNCE OR SCHEDULE INSPECTIONS IN ADVANCE. 
INSPECTIONS 

Your facility will be inspected during your normal 
business hours.  During that time, the facility’s 
recorded designated responsible party (DRP) must be 
available to produce records and assist the Board 
inspector with the inspection.  If the DRP is not at the 
facility due to authorized leave when the inspector 
arrives for the inspection, there must be someone 

designated to act in his or her place to allow the 
inspection authorized in La. R.S. 37:3470 to take place.  
It is your responsibility to be in compliance when the 
inspector arrives.  Even non-compliance issues 
corrected while the inspector is present will be 
considered violations and reported to the Board’s 
compliance officer. 

  

Board regulation LAC 46:XCI.311.A provides: 
PERPETUAL INVENTORY 

“Wholesale drug or device distributors shall establish and maintain perpetual inventories and records of all 
transactions regarding the receipt and distribution or other disposition of drugs or devices.  These records 
shall include the following information: 
1. source of the drugs or devices, the name and principal address of the seller or transferor, and the address 

of the facility or physical location from which the drugs or devices were shipped; 
2. the identity and quantity of the drugs or devices received and distributed or disposed of; and 
3. the dates of receipt and distribution of the drugs or devices.” 

 
Medical gas distributors are not required to maintain a perpetual inventory on oxygen, but are required to maintain perpetual 
inventories on all other medical gases and legend devices (if applicable). 

 

Remember that all disposals of legend drugs or devices must be fully documented for a complete inventory record.  
Legend drugs or devices should only be transferred to entities authorized by law or regulation to procure and 

possess legend drugs or devices. 

DISPOSAL OF EXPIRED OR QUARANTINED DRUGS OR DEVICES 

 

Some violations of state statues and Board rules frequently found during inspection of licensed facilities within 
Louisiana including, but not limited to, the following: 

VIOLATIONS FREQUENTLY NOTED DURING FACILITY INSPECTIONS 

• LAC 46:XCI.303.C (and La. R.S. 37:3474.2(A)) – A license is valid only for the facility or location for which it 
is issued (selling or shipping drugs or devices from a facility not licensed).  (Moving and conducing business 
before acquiring a new license for the new location.) 

• LAC 46:XCI.311.A – Establishing and maintaining perpetual inventories and records of all transactions 
regarding the receipt and distribution or other disposition of drugs or devices. 

• LAC 46:XCI.311.D – Copies of current licenses for customers who are authorized by law or regulation to 
procure and possess drugs or devices shall be maintained for all customers that are shipped or sold drugs 
or devices; and 

• LAC 46:XCI.313 – Establishing, maintaining, and adhering to written (working) policies and procedures. 
• LAC 46:XCI.311.F – Purchasing or receiving legend drugs or devices from a supplier not licensed as a 

wholesale drug distributor to ship or sell in/into Louisiana. 
Violations of these as well as any of the statutes and rules governing the wholesale distribution of legend drugs or 
devices in/into Louisiana may result in disciplinary action against the licensee, with the assessment of fines of up 
to $1,000 per violation. 
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     Changes in any information with regards to such items as contact persons for the facility or physical location, 
the owners of the licensee including the percentage of interest owned (without a change in ownership), the person 
designated as the responsible party, the directors and officers, or the regulatory contact person must be submitted 
to the Board in writing and should be submitted within 60 days after such changes become effective.  A Request for 
Change of License Information form is available on the Board’s website for use.  DURING THE RENEWAL PERIOD, 
SUCH INFORMATION MAY BE CHANGED ON THE PRE-PRINTED RENEWAL FORM AND SUBMITTED WITH 
THE RENEWAL BY LEGIBLY PROVIDING THE NEW INFORMATION WHERE INDICATED. 

CHANGE OF LICENSED FACILITY INFORMATION 

     Any licensee changing their physical location is required to submit an application (location change) for new 
licensure of the new location at least 30 days prior to such change of location.  A new location physically located in 
Louisiana requires inspection before a new license will be issued.  
 If your facility has a change in ownership, you should notify this Board by applying for a new license under the 
new ownership as soon as the change becomes effective.  Louisiana licenses are issued to facility locations by 
owner and are not-transferable.  
 LOCATION CHANGES AND/OR CHANGES IN OWNERSHIP MAY NOT

     In accordance with La. R.S. 37:3478.A, no person shall participate or engage in the wholesale drug distribution 
business without a license; therefore a new location must be licensed before the move and business is conducted 
from the new location. Failure to adhere to current laws and regulations could result in disciplinary action being 
taken against the licensee. 

 BE REPORTED ON THE ANNUAL 
RENEWAL FORM; APPLICATION FOR NEW LICENSURE MUST BE SUBMITTED.  NEW LICENSES ISSUED 
DURING THE RENEWAL PERIOD WILL BE VALID FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR (expiring 12/31/2014) AND WILL 
BE REQUIRED TO BE RENEWED FOR THE UPCOMING CALENDAR YEAR.     

 
FEES and SERVICE CHARGES

In accordance with La. R.S. 37:3479 and LAC 46:XCI.801, the board may collect the following fees. 
  

1.  Initial License Fee - $400 
2.  License Renewal Fee - $300 
3.  Initial Inspection Fee - $100 
4.  Duplicate License Fee - $10 

5.  License Reinstatement Fee for licenses 
      suspended, revoked, or expired - $300 
6.  License Verification Fee - $15 

Requests for duplicate license certificate should be made in writing to the Board office and must include payment 
of the $10 fee.  Requests for license verifications must include payment of the $15 fee per each verification 
requested. 
 
Name change requests, not associated with a change in ownership, must be made by approved request form 
available on the Board’s website and submitted along with a $25 processing charge.  Requests for electronic Excel 
spreadsheet listing of Louisiana licensees must be made by written request, including an email address for receipt 
of the electronic list, along with a $15 processing charge. 
 

State statutes and Board promulgated rules can be viewed on the Board’s website at www.Lsbwdd.org.  A copy of 
the statutes and rules may be obtained by contacting the Board office at 12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B, Baton 
Rouge, LA 70816, 225-295-8567, fax 225- 295-8568, email Lsbwdd@bellsouth.net.  THE BOARD ENCOURAGES 
YOU TO KEEP A COPY HANDY FOR FUTURE REFERENCE. 

IGNORANCE OF THE LAW IS NO EXCUSE 

 

There were no disciplinary action cases. 
DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS 

 

There are currently no new or amended rules in promulgation. 
RULE AMENDMENTS 
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There are several state and federal government 
agencies that work together for the regulation of the 
wholesale distribution of legend (prescription) drugs 
and devices in and within the state of Louisiana.  

AGENCIES OVERSEEING WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTION IN LOUISIANA 

 
This Board, the LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG 
AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS (fka Louisiana Board 
of Wholesale Drug Distributors), is charged by the 
state legislature to license and regulate distributors of 
legend drugs and legend devices - including but not 
limited to distribution by manufacturers, 
repackagers, own-label distributors, jobbers, third-
party logistics providers, retail pharmacy 
warehouses, brokers, agents, and wholesale 
distributors - that sale or facilitate delivery of legend 
drugs and legend devices in/into Louisiana to 
entities other than the consumer/patient.   
 
The FOOD AND DRUG PROGRAM of the Louisiana 
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public 
Health, Center for Environmental Health/Sanitarian 
Services is responsible for ensuring the sanitary 
manufacture and storage of drugs, medical devices, 
and medical gases within Louisiana.   
 

The Louisiana Board of Pharmacy is the state 
regulatory agency for the practice of pharmacy and 
also manages the state CONTROLLED DANGEROUS 
SUBSTANCE PROGRAM which licenses locations 
where controlled substances are held and/or 
distributed.  
 
The UNITED STATES DRUG ENFORCEMENT 
AGENCY (DEA), Office of Diversion Control is the 
federal agency for registration and enforcement of the 
provisions of the Controlled Substance Act as they 
pertain to the manufacture, distribution, and 
dispensing of legally produced controlled substances.   
 
The UNITED STATES FOOD AND DRUG 
ADMINISTRATION (FDA) is the federal agency that 
registers, regulates, and enforces drug and device 
pre-marketing approval, manufacturing standards, 
and safety and effectiveness.  
 
Contract information for these state agencies as well 
as local state offices of these federal agencies can be 
obtained from the Board office or on the Board’s 
website under Links. 

 
 

 The BOARD’S WEBSITE, www.Lsbwdd.org, has many active functions and helpful links.  You can complete 
and print an application form (instructions available on site), view previous newsletters, view a list of the current 
Board Members and staff, view and print the state statutes and Board rules, verify license information of wholesale 
drug or device distributors licensed by the Board, complete and print a name change request (not associated with a 
change in ownership), and view licensing information - such as general license information, inspection and policy 
& procedure guidelines for in-state licensees/ applicants, making a request for license verification, and the fee 
schedule. 

BOARD WEBSITE 

 There are links to other agencies including the Louisiana Board of Pharmacy, Louisiana Board of Dentistry, and 
the Louisiana Board of Medical Examiners.  License information printed from these sites can be kept on file as 
customer license verification copies for wholesalers in Louisiana.     
 There is a link to the FDA website that can be used to review recalls and safety alerts issued by the FDA. 
 You can get information on applying for a license with the Louisiana Controlled Dangerous Substance Program 
through the Board of Pharmacy.   
 There is also a link to the NDC directory. 

 
 

 
The Louisiana Board of Drug and Device Distributors licensee newsletter is considered an official method of 
notification to drug and device distributors licensed by the Board.  These Newsletters can be used in 
administrative hearings as proof of notification.  Please read them carefully.  We encourage you to keep them 
for future reference.  Newsletters are available on the Board’s website for viewing. 
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LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG 
     AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS  
12091 Bricksome Avenue 
Baton Rouge, LA 70816 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
       
 
 
 
 
        
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Please share this newsletter so that your employees may benefit by learning 
more about regulation of the industry. 

 
 
 
This public document was published and distributed at a cost of $2.28 per copy. Copies totaling 260 of this public document were published 
and distributed in this first printing at a cost of $592.80.  The total cost of all printings of this document, including reprints, is $592.80.  This 
document was published and distributed for the Louisiana Board of Drug and Device Distributors, 12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B, Baton Rouge, 
Louisiana 70816 to provide licensing information to licensees.  This material was printed in accordance with the standards for printing by 
state agencies established pursuant to R.S. 43:31. 
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